MI vs CSK IPL 2019 Final Match Highlights

The IPL 2019 final was played between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings. After a thrilling encounter, Mumbai Indians won this match by 1 run. MI batted first and scored 149 runs at the loss of 8 wickets but CSK could only score 148 runs and got all team out. The Player of the Match award was given to Jasprit Bumrah. MI was the first team to win four IPL titles.

At the start of the match, MI tried to play aggressively but Chennai Super Kings restricted them to 149 with their awesome bowling. This total looked quite easy to chase but Rahul Chahar and Jasprit Bumrah made sure to keep MI in the thick of the skin before Lasith Malinga bowled a perfect last over to help MI win the title. 

In the league matches of IPL 2019, Mumbai Indians defeated the Chennai Super Kings twice and once each in the first qualifier and final. 

Rohit Sharma of Mumbai Indians became the first captain to win four titles as a captain. Before him, Dhoni had the record to win three titles. Sharma also became the first player to be part of five won finals in the Indian Premier League. Also, Sharna became the first player to score 4000 runs in the T20 format for Mumbai Indians. He achieved this milestone by hitting a boundary off Harbhajan Singh in the 4th over.


Leave a Comment