Marquee players announced for 2019 Euro T20 Slam

The 2019 Euro T20 Slam has been finally put on the scheduling where this tournament of Twenty20 has been hosted by the Cricket Ireland, Cricket Scotland and the Nederland Nederlandse Cricket Bond (KNCB). It will be starting from 30 August and will end on 22 September 2019. It is based on six city-based franchise teams where we have two each from Ireland, as well as Scotland and the Netherlands. The whole event will accompany with almost 30 matches.

List of Marquee players announced for 2019 Euro T20 Slam

Six icon players who will be part of this tournament are as mentioned below:

  • Shane Watson (Australia)
  • Luke Ronchi (New Zealand)
  • Brendon McCullum (New Zealand)
  • Babar Azam (Pakistan)
  • Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)
  • Chris Lynn (Australia)

Shane Watson (Australia)

Shane Watson, as known by the birth name of Shane Robert Watson, is a professional and famous Australian cricketer. He was playing as the right-handed batsman and was the captain of the Australian cricket team.  In 2002 he started his career of being the cricket player for Tasmania, Australia. He is holding so many records on the international level and has also been awarded as “Player of the Year” award for winning in all the three formats, and he won it seven times.

Luke Ronchi (New Zealand)

He was born in New Zealand and raised in Australia as Luke Ronchi is a wicket-keeper batsman, who has played for both the nations. He moved to Perth at an in all respects early age and played First-Class cricket for Western Australia. During the first piece of his profession, Ronchi was known for playing ground-breaking shots.

Brendon McCullum (New Zealand)

Brendon Barrie McCullum, ONZM is a former New Zealand global cricketer, who played all tournaments and furthermore a former captain in all formats. He is considered as a standout amongst the best batsmen and captains of New Zealand cricket.

Babar Azam (Pakistan)

Mohammad Babar Azam was born on 15 October 1994 in Lahore Pakistan. He is a privilege given batsman who comes in at top request. Babar is predictable and trustworthy with his bat and has played every one of the three formats in his so far career. Babar Azam’s adventure in cricket started with the under-15 big showdown in 2008.

Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)

Rashid Khan Arman is one of the best and prominent Afghan cricketers. He is at present an individual from the national cricket group. Rashid Khan is playing in the team as the bowler, his batting style is correct given, and his bowling style is leg break googly.  He made his career start at the tournament format of ODI (One Day International) on a visit to Zimbabwe. He continued to top the ICC (International Cricket Council) player rankings in February 2018 as the most youthful player ever for bowlers in an ODI format.

Chris Lynn (Australia)

He is another top most famous players of Australia being the most accomplished batsmen. He made his career start with the shortest format of the game for Queensland as to be against New South Wales. Later on, he played with so many next most significant format (List A) at the age of 19.

Leave a Comment