Euro T20 Slam Teams and League Format

Euro T20 Slam is a first of its kind league announced by Cricket Ireland, Cricket Scotland and Koninklijke Nederlandse Cricket Bond for European cricketers.

The league will feature players from these three countries as well as in addition to foreign contingents like the other major T20 leagues. Two teams from every country will show up in the debut period of the competition.

According to the details, here are the Euro T20 Slam team names:

[ninja_tables id=”3652″]

Further details are yet to announced but the starting and finishing dates are already revealed. Rest of the details including Euro T20 Slam schedule, venue and timings will be announced on April 30 by former Pakistani captain Wasim Akram and Dilip Vengsarkar from India.

League Format

If we talk about the League format, it will be played in a Round-Robin format. According to this format, every team will play a match against all other teams and top four teams will make their way to the Semi-Finals and a total of 33 matches will be played.

Euro T20 Slam is a good opportunity for the young players of Ireland, Scotland and Netherlands feature their aptitudes, also it will provide reason to younger and senior cricketers to work hard and to get select in other important T20 Leagues like Pakistan Super League (PSL), Indian Premier League (IPL), Caribbean Premier League (CPL), Big Bash League (BBL) and Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

This league is not only a good opportunity for Ireland, Scotland and Netherland players but also for other world-class cricketers especially from the West Indies like Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Chris Gayle, DJ Bravo. There is also a chance for some Pakistani players like Sohail Tanvir, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, and Imad Wasim to join the league.

Leave a Comment