Euro T20 Slam – Venue, Schedule, Team Squads, Live Score, Match Updates

Finally, the most awaited European T20 competition has been announced by Cricket Ireland to be held from 30 August to 22 September 2019. It is officially named as “Euro T20 Slam”. The boards of Cricket Ireland, Cricket Netherlands and Cricket Scotland has already signed the agreement and you can say they are the owner and creator of Euro T20 Slam.

Update: The euro t20 Slam has been Postponed till 2020 due to conflict with promoters. The one reason of the cancellation is that the cricket is not popular in Europe like it do in AISA. We have seen a great response for IPL, PSL and BPL In the past years and they are going strong each year. I hope Euro Cricket will have a great response in 2020.

Euro T20 Slam Match Venues

The matches will be played in the following grounds located in the Netherlands, Scotlands, and Irelands.

ET20S Tournament Rules

The rules have been decided after the mutual agreement among host countries and ICC Cricket Council.

  • According to the agreement, each franchise team squad will consist of a total of 16 payers.
  • 9 players should be domestic players and 7 overseas players.
  • Furthermore, there should be 6 domestic players among 11 in ground players.

Euro T20 Slam League Teams

There are 3 counties participating in the series. Each country is representing 2 teams.

[ninja_tables id=”3652″]

Also See: Euro T20 Slam Teams and League Format

Euro Slam Teams Coaches

You may be wondering the names of coaches for t20 slam after the announcement of player squads of all 6 teams. Let’s discuss the little coach backgrounds and which team they are representing.

  • Mark O’Donnell – Amsterdam Knights
  • Ian Pont -Belfast Titans
  • Daniel Vettori – Dublin Chiefs
  • Mark Ramprakash – Edinburgh Rocks
  • Lance Klusener – Glasgow Giants
  • Herschelle Gibbs – Rotterdam Rhinos

Euro T20 Slam Match Schedules

The schedule has been announced on 30th April in a great media launch of ET20S. The matches venues are divided into three countries starting with the Netherland’s VRA Cricket Ground. You can see euro t20 slam 2019 schedule below.

Netherlands – VRA Cricket Academy, Amsterdam

[ninja_tables id=”3656″]

Scotlands – The Grange Club, Edinburgh

[ninja_tables id=”3658″]

Ireland – Malahide Cricket Club, Dublin

[ninja_tables id=”3659″]

Break: 20 SEP’ 19, FRIDAY

Euro T20 Slam Knock out Stage

[ninja_tables id=”3660″]

Euro T20 Slam Draft Players List

Finally the most awaited euro t20 slam draft for 2019 has been announced. This time we have seen a large ratio of Pakistani and Indian players in the draft. There are some most popular players also joined the league. The famous boom boom Shahid Afridi is playing for Belfast Titans and super action fast bowler Imran Tahir which is also a marquee player is playing for Amsterdam Knights. If you are a cricket lover and want to see your favorite player in the list it is all updated in this article. I know you are already envisioning your favorite player dressed in an amazing kit. Well, be excited. The official euro t20 slam draft date was 20th July 2019.

Amsterdam Knights

[ninja_tables id=”3689″]

Belfast Titans

[ninja_tables id=”3690″]

Dublin Chiefs

[ninja_tables id=”3692″]

Edinburgh Rocks

[ninja_tables id=”3693″]

Glasgow Giants

[ninja_tables id=”3694″]

Rotterdam Rhinos

[ninja_tables id=”3695″]

I hope you have found your favorite players in the draft table above. The draft announcement ceremony was quite interesting.

Euro T20 Slam Marquee Players

So far six marquee players have been officially announced. Now the complete euro t20 slam squad also available on our website.

[ninja_tables id=”3696″]

Icon Players

[ninja_tables id=”3697″]

Furthermore, The famous Pakistan hard hitter Shahid Afridi is selected as the icon player for the league. Marquee players and icon players along with euro t20 slam all 2019 all team squad also discussed above.

T20 Slam Points Table

There will be 5 matches before the semi-final. The winning team will be awarded 2 points and in case of a tie, the match will be decided on Super Over. If there is no result then each team will be rewarded with one point.

We have created a dedicated page for euro t20 points table. We will update it regularly with the league matches. qualifiers and disqualifiers also updated on this page.

[ninja_tables id=”3654″]

T20 Slam Broadcasting and sponsors:

It is a 10-year agreement with ICC consultation under the management and funding of GS Holding Inc. and Woods Entertainment. The series will be broadcasted globally in the cricket market. There are some big names also participated in euro t20 slam auction according to the news.

See Also: List of euro t20 slam sponsors

Official Kit Partners

The official announcement on 11th June 2019 has revealed TYKA the famous sports brand is going to make player kits for all six teams this year. TYKA made kits for Indian Premier League (IPL) the previous year. It also working with some football clubs. The kits are not revealed yet but we will update it ASAP after the official announcement.

T20 Slam Tickets:

All matches of the competition will play in Europe crosswise over three Countries. We all are energized and prepared to travel to the ground. We want to get further subtleties of the official accomplice, will’s identity giving us the Euro T20 Slam Tickets. Euro T20 Slam Draft will happen not long after its Official Launch Date. As there will be the declaration of the calendar and after that establishment will proceed to pick their ideal players.

ET20S Media Launch Date

On 30th April the mega media launch event is going to happen. The most pretty Yami Gautam is going to unveil the logo of ET20S during the launch event.

ET20S Media Launch Live Stream

How To Watch Euro T20 Slam Live:

Euro t20 slam live steaming is going to happen worldwide including India and Pakistan sports tv channels. Sky Sports is also on the list for licensing the broadcast rights.  We have already prepared a list of channels which will live telecast the series. Like all other cricket alliances around the globe, T20 Slam class establishments must-have in any event nine local/neighborhood and six worldwide cricket players in their playing group. Also, having at least six nearby players on the field is obligatory. Getting a ball by ball activity is extraordinary fun in cricket. Also, when a portion of the greater players on the planet is in the ground it’s dependably a treat to recognize what’s happening. We will have a Live Score ball by ball activity only for you when the recreations will begin. You can see the list of tv channels for live stream here. If you are looking for expert opinions and in-depth match analysis you can visit cricbuzz and cricinfo official websites or euro t20 slam facebook page for news alerts.

ET20S Official Logo

The most gorgeous Bollywood celebrity Yami Gautam Revealed the logo of ET20S league today. It looks cool.