BPL 2022 Live Streaming and Broadcasting Channels – Bangladesh Premier League

BPL 2022 Live streaming will be the most popular searches on the internet as BPL is going to kick off April in 2022. The first match of the league will be played in March 2022 and the final will be played on next month. The seven teams will compete in 46 matches. Team Draft is already finalized with great players, captains and coaches. The BPL schedule 2022 is still pending.

BPL 2022 Live Streaming and Broadcast Channels

This exciting cricket league will be broadcasted all around the globe. The Bangladesh Cricket Board has sold the official rights of the league to different channels in different countries.

Broadcast in Bangladesh

The official broadcaster of BPL 2022 is the Gazi TV (GTV) and Maasranga TV. These channels have successfully bought the broadcasting rights from Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) for three years. They have spent almost $82 million for the live streaming of the BPL 2022. In Bangladesh, you can use these two channels to watch your favorite players in action. For live streaming on iOS and Android devices, cricket fans from Bangladesh can use Rabbitholebd.

Broadcast in India

Cricket is more than a game for Indian cricket fans and when it comes to t20 leagues, they are crazy for them. DSports will telecast the BPL in India and Sri Lanka. Fans can also check for the Rabbitholebd Sports YouTube Channel. Airtel Tv and Jio Tv will help mobile users to get updates about the t20 cricket league. DSports is the Premium Sports Channel of the popular Discovery Sports. The channel has the official rights to broadcast the BPL in Indian territory.

Broadcast in the USA, UK and Canada

There is a large sub-continent community residing in the USA, Canada and UK. So how can they miss these exciting cricking games? Well, the USA, UK and Canada cricket fans can use Star Gold to watch BPL 2022. The tournament live streaming will be available on Hotstar UK and Star Gold UK exclusively. But Canada and USA fans can watch only on Hotstar. The live streaming on BPL 2022 is available on Star Gold HD which is available on Virgin 801 and Sky 729 for UK cricket fan and Hotstar in the US, UK and Canada.

Broadcast in Pakistan

Geo Super is a Dubai based Pakistan sports channel. Geo Super has the official rights to broadcast BPL 2022 live streaming for Pakistani cricket fans.

BPL Live Streaming Channel List

CountryChannel Name
BangladeshGTV, Channel 9, Maasranga TV
CaribbeanFlow Sports 2
CanadaHotstar Canada
PakistanGeo Super
UKStar Gold HD
USAHotstar US
AfghanistanLemar TV
South AfricaStar Time

One of the most exciting things about the BPL 2022 is that Bangladesh Cricket Board will run this BPL 7 in the name of the Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman on the occasion of this 100th birthday. Sheikh Mujibur Rahman is known as the Father of the Bangladesh Nation. So, it will be named as the Bangabandhu BPL 2022.

Also See: Best apps to watch BPL League

BPL 2022 Teams with popular players

There are seven teams participating in the cricket league that includes

Chattogram Challengers

One of the most popular players on the league Christopher Henry Gayle also known as Chris Gayle is a part of the Cattogram Challengers.

Sylhet Thunders

The big hitter from West Indies Johnson Charles will be part of the Sylhet Thunders.

Rangpur Rangers

Bangladesh speed start Mustafizur Rahman is representing the Rangpur Rangers in the BPL 2020.

Cumilla Warriors

Bangladesh opener Soumya Sarkar will pair with Kusal Perera from Sri Lanka to bowlers out of the park in the league.

Dhaka Platoon

One of the most popular players in the world Shahid Khan Afridi is a part of the Dhaka Platoon.

Rajshahi Royals

British all rounder Ravi Bopara and Hazratullah Zazai are two key players of Rajshahi Royals.

Khulna Tigers

Bangladesh Captain Mushfiqur Rahim and the Pakistan lethal bowler Mohammad Amir will be the men to watch in Khulna Tigers.


  • The tournament will be played on the following venues of Bangladesh.
  • Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stamium, Chittagong, Capacity, 20,000
  • Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, Dhaka, Capacity, 26,000

Change of Rules in BPL

The Bangladesh Cricket President, Mr Nazmul Hasan Papon informed the media  that there are some changes in the rules and regulations of BPL 2022 due to the conflict of interest between the franchises and the BPL Governing Council. So, the Bangladesh Cricket Board has decided to run the league by themselves without taking a franchise. The names and the sponsorships of the Dhaka, Khulna, Chittagong, Sylhet and Rajshahi teams were confirmed. The Rangpur and Comilla teams will be sponsored by the BCB.

Categories BPL

Leave a Comment