ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Venue, Team, PDF, Time Table

The good news is that ICC has released the T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, and the groups have also been announced. The exciting thing is that Pakistan and Indian teams are in the same group, expecting an exhilarating game between the two rivals. 

T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

Sixteen teams are participating in T20 World Cup, divided into two groups. Group A and B consisted of low-ranking teams. In the first round of the World Cup, Group A and Group B teams will play matches to qualify for the Super 12.  One team from each group will be eligible for Super 12 and compete for the trophy.

Click on the image to see the full schedule – T20 world cup 2022 schedule image
DateTeam 1Team 2VenueRoundGroup
17-Oct-21OmanPapua New GuineaOmanFirst RoundGroup B
17-Oct-21BangladeshScotlandOmanFirst RoundGroup B
18-Oct-21IrelandNetherlandsOmanFirst RoundGroup A
18-Oct-21Sri LankaNamibiaOmanFirst RoundGroup A
19-Oct-21ScotlandPapua New GuineaOmanFirst RoundGroup B
19-Oct-21OmanBangladeshOmanFirst RoundGroup B
20-Oct-21NamibiaNetherlandsAbu DhabiFirst RoundGroup A
20-Oct-21Sri LankaIrelandAbu DhabiFirst RoundGroup A
21-Oct-21BangladeshPapua New GuineaAbu DhabiFirst RoundGroup B
21-Oct-21OmanScotlandAbu DhabiFirst RoundGroup B
22-Oct-21NamibiaIrelandSharjahFirst RoundGroup A
22-Oct-21Sri LankaNetherlandsSharjahFirst RoundGroup A
23-Oct-21AustraliaSouth AfricaAbu DhabiSuper 12Group 1
23-Oct-21EnglandWest IndiesDubaiSuper 12Group 1
24-Oct-21A1B2SharjahSuper 12Group 1
26-Oct-21South AfricaWest IndiesDubaiSuper 12Group 1
27-Oct-21EnglandB2Abu DhabiSuper 12Group 1
28-Oct-21AustraliaA1DubaiSuper 12Group 2
29-Oct-21West IndiesB2SharjahSuper 12Group 1
30-Oct-21South AfricaA1SharjahSuper 12Group 2
30-Oct-21EnglandAustraliaDubaiSuper 12Group 1
01-Nov-21EnglandA1SharjahSuper 12Group 1
02-Nov-21South AfricaB2Abu DhabiSuper 12Group 2
04-Nov-21AustraliaB2DubaiSuper 12Group 2
04-Nov-21West IndiesA1Abu DhabiSuper 12Group 1
06-Nov-21AustraliaWest IndiesAbu DhabiSuper 12Group 1
06-Nov-21EnglandSouth AfricaSharjahSuper 12Group 1
24-Oct-21IndiaPakistanDubaiSuper 12Group 2
25-Oct-21AfghanistanB1SharjahSuper 12Group 2
26-Oct-21PakistanNew ZealandSharjahSuper 12Group 2
27-Oct-21B1A2Abu DhabiSuper 12Group 1
29-Oct-21AfghanistanPakistanDubaiSuper 12Group 1
31-Oct-21AfghanistanA2Abu DhabiSuper 12Group 1
31-Oct-21IndiaNew ZealandDubaiSuper 12Group 2
02-Nov-21PakistanA2Abu DhabiSuper 12Group 2
03-Nov-21New ZealandA1DubaiSuper 12Group 2
03-Nov-21IndiaAfghanistanAbu DhabiSuper 12Group 1
05-Nov-21New ZealandA2SharjahSuper 12Group 1
05-Nov-21IndiaB1DubaiSuper 12Group 2
07-Nov-21New ZealandAfghanistanAbu DhabiSuper 12Group 1
07-Nov-21PakistanB1SharjahSuper 12Group 2
08-Nov-21IndiaA2DubaiSuper 12Group 2

Semi-Final and Finale Schedule

Match NoDateTeamsSemi-Final | Final
110 November 2021TBC vs TBC1st Semi-Final
211 November 2021TBC vs TBC2nd Semi-Final
314 November 2021TBC vs TBCFinal

New Venue for T20 World Cup

The grand tournament was to be conducted in Australia initially from October 18 to November 15, 2020. However, due to the pandemic, later it is shifted to India. Still, India was suffering badly from the third wave of Corona, so it is moved to the United Arab Emirates.

Finally, it is happening in the UAE. There will be two consecutive World Cups in 2021 and 2022. The T20 2021 World Cup Venues are:

  • Dubai International Stadium
  • Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi
  • Sharjah Stadium
  • Oman Cricket Academy Ground

T20 World Cup 2021 Team and group

Sixteen teams are participating in the mega event divided into four groups. Here is the teams’ list.

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Australia
  • England
  • South Africa
  • New Zealand
  • West Indies
  • Afghanistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Netherlands
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Ireland
  • Namibia
  • Scotland
  • Oman

In the super 12 round 8 teams already selected and divided into 2 groups. The remaining 4 teams will be selected from the initial round. The runner-up of group B and winner of group A will add into the super 12 teams.

Round 1 Teams 

Group AGroup B
Sri LankaBangladesh
NetherlandsPapua New Guinea

Super 12s Teams

There are eight teams in Group A and Group B, and from each group, two teams will qualify and join the Super 12. World Cup 2021 Semifinals will be played on 11 and 12 November, while the final will take place on November 14. 

Group 1Group 2
South AfricaNew Zealand
West IndiesAfghanistan
Winner of Group ARunner-up Group A
Runner-up Group BWinner Group B

T20 World Cup 2021 Broadcast and Live Score Streaming

Star Sports Network has grabbed the rights to broadcast live World Cup 2021 matches on television screens. Live Streaming online will be available on the Disney+HotStar website and app. For Live Scores and updates, the best source is Cricbuz. Download the Cricbuzz app to know ball by ball updates, live score, commentary and Cricbuz Schedule. 

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Tickets

Cricket lovers are anxiously waiting for the World Cup T20 2021 Ticket Price. Watching a live match in a stadium is a beautiful experience. You can book World Cup 2021 tickets online from several websites. The ICC has yet to announce the price, information, and how and where to buy the tickets. Stay tuned with us to keep yourself updated regarding World Cup Ticket updates. 

ICC Ranking of Teams

Here is the ICC Team Rankings for World Cup 2021.

1New Zealand121
5South Africa107
8West Indies82
9Sri Lanka77
19United States12
20Papua New Guinea

T20 World Cup Winners List Year By Year

ICC has conducted six T20 World Cup tournaments so far. India won the inaugural edition, and later on, after two years, Pakistan won their first T20 World Cup Trophy. Here is the T20 World Cup History. 

YearHost CountryFinale VenueWinner TeamRunner-up Team
2007South AfricaJohannesburgIndiaPakistan
2009EnglandLondonPakistanSri Lanka
2010West IndiesBridgetownEnglandAustralia
2012Sri LankaColomboWest IndiesSri Lanka
2014BangladeshDhakaSri LankaIndia
2016IndiaKolkataWest IndiesEngland
2021United Arab EmiratesTBDTBDTBD

T20 CWC 2021 Overview

ICC Cricket T20 World Cup 2021 DatesFrom 17 October 2021 to 14 November 2021
HostBoard of Control for Cricket India (BCCI)
AdministratorInternational Cricket Council (ICC)
VenueUnited Arab Emirates (UAE), Oman
FormatT20 (20 Over Cricket League Match)
Opening Match17 October 2021 | Sri Lanka vs Ireland | Oman
Semi-Final-111 November 2021 | TBD | UAE
Semi-Final-212 November 2021 | TBD | UAE
Final Match14 November 2021 | TBD | UAE
Total Teams16
Total Number of Matches played45
Official websitehttps://www.t20worldcup.com/

FAQ About T20 CWC 2021

Is there a T20 World Cup in 2021?

Yes, the T20 World Cup will be played in 2021.

What is the starting date of the ICC T20 CWC 2021?

The starting date of the tournament is 17 October 2021

How many teams are participating in T20 CWC?

There are sixteen teams in the Men’s T20 World Cup 2021

What are the Venues of T20 World Cup 2021?

The matches will be played at The Dubai International Stadium, the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi, the Sharjah Stadium, and the Oman Cricket Academy Ground

Which country will host the ICC T20 World Cup 2021?

The United Arab Emirates and Oman will host the Men’s T20 World Cup

When will the first match of ICC T20 World Cup 2021 be played?

The World Cup 2021 first match will be played between Sri Lanka and Ireland on October 17

When will the match between Pakistan and India be played in World Cup 2021?

Pakistan and India will face each other on October 24

When will the T20 World Cup Final be played?

The final match of World Cup 2021 will be played on November 14

Leave a Comment