BPL 2021 Opening Ceremony – Bangladesh Premier League

As you already know the Bangabandhu BPL Opening Ceremony is happening on 8 December 2019. The ceremony will take place in Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka. Like always, It’s going to be a great start of BPL league 2019-20.  In this event, the BCB official will officially start the journey of BBPL.

Also See: BPL 2020 – 21 Schedule, Team, Venue, Time Table

The Schedule Time table and Fixture are already announced by the official BCB website. Now it is time to start the most-awaited, cricket league, without more wait.

BPL Opening Ceremony 2019-20 Live Telecast

Like always, the opening ceremony will telecast by Ghazi TV and Rabbitholebd Sports Youtube Channel. Bangladeshi rock star James and pop star Momtaz will join the ceremony. To make the event more entertaining the Indian Singers K.K and Arijit Singh will also join the opening ceremony of BPL 2019. Moreover, the famous actor Salman khan and Katrina Kaif will also entertain the audience.

BPL Opening Ceremony 2019-20 – Bpl Inauguration Live


Here is the list of channels who will telecast BPL T20 league Opening Ceremony for 2019-20.  

Start Time Of BPL 2019 Opening Ceremony

Sl . Time (BD) Sequence of events
1. 17h25 Performance by Moidul Islam Khan ‘dRockstar’ Shuvo
2. 17h35 Performance by Reshmi Mirza
3. 18h00 Performance by James
4. 18h40 Performance by Momtaz
5. 19h20 – 19h30 Arrival of Hon’ble Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina and inauguration of the event by the Prime Minister
6 19h30 – 19h40 Fireworks
7. 19h45 Performance by Sonu Nigam
8. 20h35 Laser beam show
9. 20h55 Performance by Kailash Kher
10. 21h35 Performance by Katrina Kaif
11. 22h00 Performance by Salman Khan
12. 22h20 Performance by Salman Khan & Katrina Kaif

BPL 2019 Opening Ceremony Ticket Price

BCB released the total number of 8000 tickets for the opening ceremony. The 5000 tickets are available for the public while the remaining 3000 are reserved for guests and BCB affiliates. The Grand Opening Ceremony Is set on Sunday in Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka.

Ticket price is available in different categories from TK1000 to TK10,000. The most expensive ticket price is Tk10,000 which BCB start selling two days before the first match.

Where to buy Tickets For Opening Ceremony

Tickets are available online and physical locations in Bangladesh.

Buy Tickets From These Locations:

  • Sher-e-Bangla Stadium
  • Shaheed Suhrawardy Indoor Stadium
  • The Westin Dhaka
  • Fahim Music
  • Cafe Eden

Online Tickets For BPL 2019

  • shohoz.com
  • paypoint.com.bd
  • gadgetbangla.com

When BPL 2019 Opening Ceremony Start Time?

BPL 2019-20 Opening Ceremony is starting at 5:20 PM Bangladesh Time, Sunday, 8 December.

Katrina Kaif, Salman Performance In BPL 2019 Opening Ceremony Time?

Salman Khan, Katrina Kaif Performance In BPL 2019 will start at 10:20 PM Sunday, 8 December.

Keep checking this page for more latest happening about Bangabandhu T20 League. 

Leave a Comment